Following the launch of the application process for the Best Corporate Citizen Sustainability Awards 2022, the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce announced the appointment of the Panel of Evaluators, Chaired by Dr. Ananda Mallawatantri, Sri Lanka Country Representative of the International Union for the Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources (IUCN).

An acclaimed expert in the field of sustainability with vast experience in the national and international arenas, Dr. Mallawantatri will lead an experienced and versatile panel of evaluators who will evaluate applications for sustainability under the Awards’ 3 Ps – Planet, People and Profit.

Applications under the sub-sections will be considered by expert evaluators in those subject areas. Accordingly, the ‘Planet’ section of the application will be evaluated by Mr. Ravi De Silva and Mr. Sena Peiris. Under the ‘People’ section, the subsections of Employee Relations will be evaluated by Mr. Prasad De Silva and Mr. Daniel Dissanayake, Community Relations by Dr. Mallika Samaranayake and Dr. Sashika Manoratne, and Customer Relations by Mr. Rathika De Silva and Mr. Asanga Ranasinghe. The ‘Profit’ section of the applications will be evaluated under Economic Contribution & Governance, by Mr. Anil Amarasooriya, Mr. Manilka Fernando and Ms. Imalka Iddamalgoda

The Best Sustainability Projects Awards 2022 recognise individual sustainability projects initiated by Sri Lankan Corporates, which will be evaluated by a panel of evaluators led by Dr. Chandana Siriwardana, Senior Lecturer of Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa under the purview of Dr. Ananda Mallawatantri. The panel will also comprise Dr Nuwan Gunaratne, Mr. Azam Bakeer Markar, Mr. Vinod Malwatte, Mrs. Harshini de Silva Pandithasekera and Ms. Madu Dissanayake

A preliminary briefing on the application process will be conducted on 4th August from 2.00 pm onwards via MS Teams. The applications, brochure and other related information will be available on, subsequent to the briefing webinar.

For more information on the Awards and the application process, please contact Oshadhi on 0115588851 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or Whitney on 0115588850 / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.